I mean, this is just Earth shattering news.  What a change, what a distrust of loyalty…I can’t believe he ditched something he had an 11 year relationship with for such a cheap, flavor of the month floozy.

How the hell could he just up and do this?  It’d be one thing if he went with a classier route, but this skank?  Wow.  Talk about dumpster diving.

Seriously, people…a Nike putter? Over his venerable German Stainless Steel Scotty Cameron?  The one that’s seen him through 13 majors, a metric fuckton of wins and 11 years?  Wow.  What a dick.

*If you thought I was going to refer to the subject that shall not be subjected then you’re an idiot and you should seek gossipy internetting elsewhere.

Ok, I was just being a jerk above…the Nike Method putter is pretty nice, and if he’s comfortable with it, why not?  Hell, he’s struggling with the old baby right now, and as crazy as it sounds, he might, JUSTMIGHT be reminded of Elin when he’s using it.

I know that sounds ridiculous, but think about it…he’s been with that putter every day for 11 years, which is longer than he was married to the aforementioned Swede.  I don’t care what you say, that’s a fucking relationship…there obviously was some kind of emotional tie to that particular putter.

Newly single with the ladies, newly single with the putter…come on, there are crazier theories out there.

And speaking of the old lady…you just HAVE to check out these up close pics about halfway down.  You gotta be a golfwrx.com member, but it’s worth it.

Pretty big change from Tig Daddy…I never thought I’d ever see the day when Tiger puts that particular Scotty out to pasture, but I guess if he can be a gash hound, I guess anything’s possible, right?  Still…this is a pretty major change, pun not intended, especially considering the timing and how different Scottish links greens are compared to the ones here in the States.  Could this be a temporary fling?  Maybe…wouldn’t be out of the question, but it’s shocking nonetheless.

Personally, I’m more shocked by this than hearing that Tiger was getting some strange, but then again, I’m a golf nerd.