KENNY!!!This is a weekly posting where we will be giving our expert picks for the weeks tourney. Feel free to throw your picks at us and if we get enough we can maybe get a fantasy league setup. Enjoy

The Chevron World Challenge is a tournamenet hosted by Tiger Woods at Sherwood CC, in Thousand Oaks, CA that will be played this weekend. Thte field is quite stout with a number of big names: “the Spicy Fijian” Vijay Singh, Anthony Kim, Boo Weekley and our local smokey Ben Curtis.

My pick (0-0) for the week is sexy pick, Kenny Perry. Dude has been en fuego thus far in 2008, I mean he starts off making 10 of his first 11 cuts for the year with five of 10 top 10’s with three of those resulting in victories (The Memorial, Buick Open, John Deere Classic) caps it off as the United States whooped the Europeans in the Ryder Cup in his home state, fulfilling his 2008 goals. Overall, he made 24 of 26 cuts, 3 win’s, 1 runner up, 5 top 3’s, 7 top 10’s, 13 top 25’s, had a scoring average of 70.21, and finished 15th in the FedEx Cup standings.

Make me look good Kenny.

Spencer (0-0) says…

I’m taking Anthony Kim. Why? No clue, but he rocks and I have a burgeoning mancrush on him, and the way he tore apart Valhalla makes me think he’ll do something similar here. And really, what’s there not to like? I hate ridiculously long, pinpoint accurate, fantastic putting young dudes who go for every shot no matter how difficult, don’t you? Wait…I love that shit…I love exciting golf.

So I’m picking AK, why? Because he’s the most talented guy in the field except for Veej and maybe Hunter Mahan, so why not pick him? You mean to tell me you’re not drinking the AK Kool-Aid after the Ryder Cup? Please.

The Dude (0-0) says…

I’m picking K.J. Choi. While I’ve never been a full fledged fan of K.J. he’s a solid player when his game is on, and his short stature gives me hope for my game. After winning the LG Skins Game against Stephen Ames, Lefty and Rocco a few weeks ago he should definitely have the confidence to start off strong. Perhaps we will see something similiar to last season where K.J. opened up with his win in Hawai`i. God knows he’ll definitely have his work cut out for him with a pretty tough field at Sherwood.

Schneid (0-0) says…

Anthony Kim. Dude is on fire and will ride it through the first major.

