The Greenbrier Classic is this weekend and we have another stellar field. And by stellar, I mean not stellar. The tournament is being played on the Old White Course at The Greenbrier in White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia (insert redneck joke or banjo music). This is taking place of the Buick Open. Let the excitement begin, but first…

  1. spencer – 214
  2. lefty – 394
  3. AC – 452
  4. Schneider – 520
  5. Tips – 570
  6. old man – 686

ToneyPenna:

I took a quick look at the field, and am taking Matt K
Kuchar (dart at wall). He’s been playing well, is one of the highest ranked players in the field this week (FedEx points and Money Earnings #7), and hopefully will finally close the deal this week at The Greenbrier, not far from his collegiate success at Jo-Jah Tech

Ill:

I’m taking Jeff Overton. The field is somehow thinner than last week and Overton’s having a great 2nd half. So why the hell not? Besides, Overton is just barely on the outside of the US Ryder Cup team and he’ll be looking to make a move on the players ahead of him taking this week off. But more importantly, Overton is basically playing in the comfort of his college (Indiana) backyard this week!

Schneid:

After getting screwed by O’Hair last week at another boring event, I’m going to bet on a vet and consistency this time. Since the Old White Course is playing hostess for the first time and there is some unfamiliarity, my pick this week is Mr. Phone-Booth swing himself and 2-time winner this year, Jim Furyk. He’s always enjoyed and done well on the shorter, more dart-throwing courses like this one…and since “dart throwing” has been a theme here lately, it seems like the best choice. Speaking of the best choice, this field sucks again. Is it time for the WGC yet? I’ve got tickets so it better be good.

AC:

I swore I thought Schneid was going to take “Mast, Dick”. Check the fireld. He’s in there. Is anyone else laughing? I hope so. Everyone likes a good “Dick Mast” joke.  Alright, pick time. Seerrrgggiooo Garcia. I wanted to take Boo Weekley, since me and him are boys from back in the day. But no. This field sucks. I’m taking the most/best pure talent available. Hey low expectations mean big time results. Yes/no? Fuck it.

Lefty:

With such a deep field, and so many options available, my extensive research has led me to Charlie Wi.  He’s had a good month so far, with two top 5s and a top 15.  He’s a good bet to keep it rolling this week.  Also, he’s somewhat of a hometown favorite, given that he was born in Seoul and then lived in Los Angeles.

Mr. 096:

Consistency, thy name is Ben Crane.  Let’s hop on that top 10 train and keep the domination rolling.  Oh, and this just in, fuck Camilo Villegas.

