We’ve been too nice (by nice I mean, haven’t written anything at all) so I’m going to muck this place up a bit.  Everyone has their favorites and least favorites in any avenue of sport, and golf is no different.  There are some people who love Davis Love III.  I am one of them, but I know for a fact that AC over there (/points over there) hates DLIII for various reasons that only he can explain.  So today, I thought it’d be a nice gesture to go over some of the golfers I personally don’t like (not including Stuart Appleby, who I covered earlier this week).

Why?  Why not?  

Camilo Villegas: I don’t like Camilo for a variety of reasons.  It could be his ugly swing that just looks awkward and uncomfortable followed by some sort of club twirling or cute little follow through stance that’s completely unnecessary.  Actually, I’m 100% sure that this is it, especially considering his game is quite mediocre by Tour standards.  Then again, it could also be his wardrobe, which is SOOOO cocaine chiq he looks like Tony Montana on a weekend jaunt around Doral.  I’m a man who favors substance over flash, and Villegas has little substance.

Oh, and fuck the “spiderman” pose.  Shit’s weak, son.

Paul Casey/Lee Westwood: Aw, look at the poofty little Brits!  Oh no, is that a big bad calf strain!?!?!?  Better take three weeks off!!!

You know, I shouldn’t really hate on Westwood.  He’s got a fantastic game that I love watching regularly*.

*especially when he has an 8-footer that matters on Sunday during a big-time tournament…gotta love the choke!

In all honesty, I like both of these players on Friday and Saturday, but it’s just getting a little bit ridiculous watching them not close the deal despite being so close, so often.  It doesn’t help that they’re both on the wussy side either, and of course US rivals in the Ryder Cup, but you can bet your bottom dollar that I’ll be rooting against the both of them whenever the chips are stacked.

Padraig Harrington: Just because he stole two majors from my boy, Serrrrrrgio.

Throw yours in the comments.  Have some fun with this…it’s just a joke, nothing personal.

