That was AWESOME.  We covered quite a bit of this already so lets just get right to it.


Arnold Palmer: He’s the KING for a reason.  Every golfer owes a lot to the man who brought the game into prominence in the advent of the television era.  Arnie captivated a generation and, to this day, remains golf’s greatest ambassador.

Tiger, and the cadre of spoiled children golfers should take a page out of Arnie’s book.  He’s the man.

Tiger Woods: He’s the best, but we’ve been through that already.

Sean O’Hair: Held it together best he could.  His tournament almost died and he kept it on course, giving himself a chance.  He just got beat by the alpha dog…no shame in that, I guess. (more…)


I hate reruns.

I hate Tiger Woods.

There, I said it.  You happy?  See, I like watching competitions.  I like seeing guys jockey for a lead and hoping someone will win, it’s fun.  Tiger Woods is not fun.  Tiger Woods wins everything.  EVERYTHING.  Tiger had no business winning this tournament, NONE.  Not one bit.

And then he wins.

He ALWAYS wins.



At -8 and three strokes clear of Jason Gore, Sean O’Hair is the man to beat heading into moving day.

Tiger’s at -3, Allenby at -4, and Nick Watney is at -2, so there are your guys who will most likely make a charge.

Anyone else think it’ll be a rematch of last year’s final round with O’Hair and Tiger?  I’d say there’s a pretty good chance as Tiger will probably shoot a 63 or something.  Don’t deny it, I see your head shaking in agreement.


You missed some strange golf.

Bay Hill is a gambler’s course.  Sometimes everyone’s catching the cards, sometimes everyone’s going all in and busting, and sometimes there’s a lot of both.  But sometimes the cards just aren’t coming out and there’s some herky jerky action and that was yesterday’s round.

Jason Gore is your leader after posting a 65 with Tim Herron and Jeff Overton at -4, and a group including Sean O’Hair and Nick Watney at -3.  Tiger is at -2. (more…)

The Arnold Palmer Invitational is played at Bay Hill Club and Lodge in Orlando, FL, which Arnold Palmer has owned since 1976. This tournament was named after the owner in 2007. Past winners include: Tom Kite, Payne Stewart, Paul Azinger, Fuzzy Zoeller, Ben Crenshaw, Ernie Els, Phil Mickelson, Vijay Singh, and the reigning champion Tiger Woods took home the hardware by posting a final score of -10/270.The course will be playing at par 70 and 7239 yards. The winner will take home $1.044 million of a $5.4 million purse and 500 FedEx Cup points. Last year  Sean O’Hair and Vijay Singh finished T3/-7, Ken Duke and Hunter Mahan finsihed T6/-6, and Tom Lehman fihished T9/-4 to round out some notable top 10 finishsers last year.



Now THIS is a golf course.

7,239 yard par 70, water everywhere, trees all over the place, shaping shots left and right, halved greens, oh man this is a smorgasbord of golf course design that’s about as good as it gets.

Lets take a look at a few of the notable holes: